Faithlife Corporation

Vyrso: Christian Ebooks

Sign in

  1. Forgot your password?

The Covenant (Abram’s Daughters Book #1)

by Beverly Lewis

$9.74 $14.99


Book 1 of Abram's Daughters series from bestselling author Beverly Lewis. Years of secrecy bind the tiny community of Gobbler's Knob together more than the present inhabitants know, and the Plain folk who farm the land rarely interact with the fancy locals. So when Sadie is beguiled by a dark-haired English boy, it is Sadie's younger sister, Leah, who suffers from her sister's shameful loss of innocence. And what of Leah's sweetheart, Jonas Mast, sent to Ohio under the Bishop's command? Drawn into an incomprehensible pact with her older sister, Leah finds her dreams spinning out of control, even as she clings desperately to the promises of God. The Covenant begins a powerful Lancaster portrait of the power of family and the miracle of hope.


  • Title: The Covenant (Abram’s Daughters Book #1)
  • Author: Beverly Lewis
  • Genre:  Fiction
  • Publisher: Baker
  • ISBN: 9781585586844

Author Information

  • Beverly Lewis is a Christian fiction novelist and children’s author of over 70 books. She was born Beverly Marie Jones, and is a former schoolteacher and musician. She started playing the piano at age 5, and began writing short stories and poetry when she was 9 years old. Much of her writing focuses on the Anabaptist heritage and the Old Order Amish. Her maternal grandmother, Ada Ranck Buchwalter, was born into an Old Order Mennonite Church, which interested Mrs.